1/2 marathon training fail

This morning, I missed my first scheduled run for 1/2 training. Oops. I’m the worst.

I planned a morning run, but when I woke up, it was still dark, I barely got any sleep due to an escaped cat which meant I spent nearly an hour running around the streets looking for him. My knees were sore and my legs were tired…basically, I had too many excuses.

Now of course, I wish I went. I know I’d be feeling much better if I actually just got up and ran. Now I can’t decide if I should move the run to tomorrow morning, or run tonight then again tomorrow morning.

What do you think?

Tagged: ,

One thought on “1/2 marathon training fail

  1. Dash Kitten in NZ (@DashKitten) March 4, 2013 at 6:50 pm Reply

    Try again. Make sure cat is in…….

    Marjorie and Dash

Leave a Reply

